Derin Sular

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on January 15, 2011

Friends. I have started a new solo music project. My new music name is Derin Sular, which means, “Deep Waters” in Turkish. I’m stoked to create new music — A Cappella EP coming out in the next month or so, look forward to sharing it with all of you.

Derin Sular is an A Cappella project, purely vocals, a lot of 5 part harmony and some small instrumentation in the background (chimes, drums…). I’ve always loved singing. Being lead vocalist is not my favorite spot, but instead, back-up vocals (Harmonies). So here is the best of both worlds.

In the future, I’m looking to turn this project acoustic, but not quite yet. I’m really enjoying the originality of what I’m putting together, and look forward to releasing new works to all of you.

You can join my Facebook group here.

Visit my music website.

I hope you enjoy,

Derin :)

Leave a Reply

