Icy Trees

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on December 20, 2010

A little something I wrote today on the road enjoying the ice sickle trees gleaming in the sunlight.

 

The trees are shining,

In the bright winter sun,

Reflecting beauty,

with ice on their limbs,

 

The grass is white,

And the road is grey,

On my travel,

To a new place, a new home,

 

It is beautiful,

It’s beautiful,

This wintery day in December,

 

It’s beautiful,

It’s so beautiful,

Breathtaking memories,

In this bright sunny day.

 

I am dreaming,

I am grateful,

For this creation,

That caught my eye,

It caught my faith,

And burns my heart,

With love x5

For You.

 

 

Leave a Reply

