Expectantly Waiting 10 Years – Greylag

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on November 3, 2010

My friends,

The day is finally here. I have waited to share this piece of my life with all of you. My brother, Andrew, and his band, Greylag, just released music from their new album called, The Only Way To Kill You. It is the most sick and brilliant thing I have ever heard, and I’m not just saying that because my brother is the singer/songwriter.

Listen to 4 of 10 songs from the album here.

If you are absolutely in love with it, or love my brother, or love me, or are just blown away by the brilliantness of this music, then just throw it to all your friends on Facebook or Twitter or Myspace, or your blog, or any other social media site! Do it.

Now, as I enjoy this moment of pure happiness, let their be a moment of silence.

……. …. …….. …..

Amen.

What are your thoughts on Greylags new music?

Stephen

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Christian Feldhaus said, on November 3, 2010 at 5:37 am

    I would have to agree with you that this is some of the best music I have ever heard. It’s an honor to know even know Andrew knowing he’s part of something so incredible. Heard the whole thing and sounds better than I could have even expected. Can’t wait for that offish release. WOO WOO!

  2. Taylor Napier said, on November 3, 2010 at 8:12 am

    i would totally have to agree! i’ve always loved andrew’s stuff and ever since i saw he was going to be releasing new stuff as “greylag” i have been waiting in anticipation! glad the day is finally here were i can here some and enjoy it! Can’t wait for the rest of the album, i’m excited!

  3. Zachary Brunetti said, on November 3, 2010 at 12:46 pm

    With the exception of the JLSC song, this is the first I’ve ever heard your stuff, Andrew, and it’s certainly gonna be all over my favourite playlist. haha.

    Looking forward to the rest.
    Thanks a lot.


Leave a Reply

