I’m Back

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on October 4, 2010

For the last 4 months, I’ve been taking a sabbatical from any video/film work, as you probably have noticed. From July 09 to June 10, I spent working as a freelance filmmaker. I didn’t realize until this past June how much work has to be put into it. Being where I am growing as a artist, prices can be pretty low, especially in this part of the country (good ol’ West Virginia — Wild & Wonderful). Eventually, I burnt myself out, and needed a break.

For the last 4 months, I haven’t picked up one of my cameras once. After which I started a band with my best friend, John Poole, and two other wonderful people and musicians, Rachel Feldhaus and Molly Lynn Page. Through these past 120 days, I have really been able to step back and search for what I really want to do, want to be.

Believe me, there are a number of things. At this time, they are all thoughts, notes in my journal, and in my prayers throughout the day. God has brought me to a new place, and revived me.

As of now, I have decided to pick up my camera once again. This time, I’m going to pace myself, and take time getting back into it. I’m going to start at lower prices to jump start my portfolio again, so for the next two weeks, I’ll be having some special package deals for all those who are interested in promotional videos.

And that is what I have pinned my business down too — Promotional material for businesses, non-profits, artists, and moms who want a Christmas video for her family. Outside of that, I hope to begin working more on personal projects and fun videos whenever I feel like putting one together. I am most definitely interested as well in traveling to other states and countries throughout the next several years. One big passion I still have is to help those in need through building awareness. And I hope to use my gifting in film for such a time as this.

So here I go, slow and steady, with beauty all around me, and the Lord by my side. Watch out, I might just blow you away with my crazy, mad skillz!

More stuff coming tomorrow… Check back in the morning/afternoon for those package deals!

Leave a Reply

