My God is Bigger than the World.

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on August 23, 2010

In the midst of destruction and despair,

I will not fret and I will not worry,

About what happens tomorrow,

Or what happened today,

Or what happened yesterday,

For I know where I am going,

And I will not let the bitterness grow,

And I will not let the hard words and knowledge of myself others know,

Get to the depths of my heart,

I will struggle, and I will hurt,

But I will not despair,

For I know what will happen when the sun rises in the morning,

It will be a new day,

And my problems and my fears will still be there to haunt,

But I will not let them control,

And I will not let my hurts and my sin,

Control where I will go,

I will not let it control my vision for the future,

The vision that was given to me from on high,

And Love will be with me always,

And Fear will never hold me again,

I will be free, when the morning rises,

And when it sets, I will not let the darkness hold me,

Even though the world knows what I have done,

I will not let my reputation stunt my growth,

And soon enough,

All the world will see,

That I am a son of God,

And Love has made me pure,

And I will not be shaken,

For my life is not my own,

And my God is bigger than my faults and frailties,

He is bigger than any past memories,

Or sin that tries to hold,

My God is bigger than the world.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dad @ Mom said, on August 23, 2010 at 2:48 am

    Amen, son. We love you.


Leave a Reply

