Here, There, and Back again, by Stephen Stonestreet

Posted in colombia, future, human trafficking, music, travel, Uncategorized, via, video by Stephen Stonestreet on May 4, 2010

Todays been a pretty intense day. It’s been frustrating, emotionally strenuous, peaceful, productive, and it has ended well. Without the comforting from my amazing friend, John Poole, I don’t know if I would have gotten through it like I have.

This project coming up for the street children in Colombia (more released VERY soon!) has been a tough one. Most of this project has been put together solo — me, myself, and I. It’s been tough, there have been points of pure craziness, and parts that are so exciting, and then parts that get me down. God has really been there the whole time to keep me looking forward to the end product, and reminding me of what this coming project is for — the street children. If it wasn’t for God, I wouldn’t be sitting here writing this post, or recording original music with my new band, VIA (with John Poole and Rachel Feldhaus), or doing some crazy fundraisers, or working with Parker Fitzgerald on a website, or anything. There is so much God has done for me that I can’t ignore. I am thankful for the reminding of his presence, and the gifts he has been giving me of peace and hope; security and love. Wow. God is truly amazing.

I am so thankful for everything in my life. Now, its time for the thanksgiving meal!!

So as for an update on the project, there are many things to release soon, and there is so much to be shown!! I can’t wait to release it for you all, and I can’t wait to see the response.

As I said tonight to John — “It’s crazy how small people like us can actually do something this big.”

I truly don’t know how we have done this. And as John put it later on, “This project will show people something like this is completely possible and can be done.”

I am really excited about what is to come. Please follow us, May 24th-30th, for this project! Keep a watch out for the release of the website, and then the release of music and media work in Colombia!

One of the biggest things I need from you guys, especially those bloggers out there, is to SPREAD THE WORD and REPOST all that is coming up! This project is dependent on what others do to help spread the word! And please don’t think that because I posted this that TONS of other people will do it, so you don’t have too. When that crosses your mind, push it away, because it is not true. Imagine, if all of you reposted, and then your friends did, where this could go, and how much we would be able to do to change the lives of the street kids in Colombia.

And that is what I love about this project. It is a grassroots level project, that builds because others got involved, because communities and people around the country and around the world took the responsibility to take moments from their life to change others and give others hope. I hope you will join us!

Leave a Reply

