Charlotte to Atlanta – Who Will I See?

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on March 11, 2010

I am heading out on a fantastic road trip tomorrow. I’m heading to Charlotte tomorrow, and then Atlanta on Saturday, and will stay through next Tuesday.

Here is who I will be seeing once again and meeting –

The Lacy Family

They are just now moving back, as of 2 days ago, from Bangalore, India. I’ve known them for a number of years, but it has been about 3 years since I have seen them. I’m really excited to catch up with them on their lives and what they are planning next!

Josh McKague

I’ll be meeting this guy, Josh McKague, who is a filmmaker based in Atlanta. I have followed his work for quite a while. He was one of those who inspired me and encouraged me to continue in film. It’s going to be great to meet him and his family!

Wes Montgomery

I will also be meeting this guy, who is a graphic design and good friends with Josh McKague. I will be sitting down with him on Tuesday to discuss some business things, but I’m just really excited to meet him.

So I’m off midday tomorrow! Adios.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. guitarmanvt said, on March 12, 2010 at 1:47 am

    So, what’s your purpose? You’re doing a lot of traveling and activities these days. Got some time to slow down and take a relaxed break? Self-examination is good. But I can see you do a lot of that, too. It’s OK to relax and not do anything, bro. Don’t burn out! :)

    I’d say swing by Waxhaw on your way, but I think your trip calendar is full already. (chuckle) But, then, one more stop wouldn’t really help you to slow down, would it? :) Take it easy, and we’ll catch you next time.

  2. Stephen Stonestreet said, on March 12, 2010 at 2:12 am

    My purpose for this trip? hahah Vacation! Seeing old friends, meeting new people, chillin. A lot of people might not this, but road trips to me are my time to relax, sit back, and drive. I love it. I’ve been needing this for some time, and yes, you are right, I haven’t been able to breath much lately, especially the past week. I have some, but not as much as I need or want to. Thanks for your concern :)

    I would totally stop by, but I’m just passing through… I will definitely stop by my next time around :)


Leave a Reply

