Me & the Freelance Life

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on February 19, 2010

Sitting here at Taylorbooks in Charleston, and my mind is just overloaded with so much to do. I’ve got this little burden in me that is just screaming, VACATION! And I know where I’d go. Portland, OR. But I know there is no way to get away right now. Too much money I have to make, and too many bills that will take all that money and make me broke.

It has been a great and interesting experience, taking the risk and jumping full blown into freelance videography. Yes, I love being my own boss. But there are so many other stressful things that come with it, when you don’t have steady work ahead of you.

There are so many exciting experiences, jobs, and traveling that takes place. I am really excited to see where it goes in the future. There are a lot of big things happening for me in the next 6 months. I just got to get through the next 2 weeks, first, and then I’ll be well on my way.

Today is filled with editing a video on the trainee process for Inlet Dance Theatre out of Cleveland, OH. A lot of phone calls and emails taking place as well. Many things to confirm, many things to get on top of and push my way into a job. And many things to think about and contemplate within the next 3 hours.

So I’ll be here at Taylorbooks on Capital Street if anyone wants to stop by and see me. Don’t know how much I can chat, but I’d definitely love to see some faces, and chill out with you. Feel free to stop by!

Proud of my sister, Lauren. She just released some new photos from Colombia. Some pretty humorous ;)

Check this out HERE.

Leave a Reply

