Amos’ Story – Haiti

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on February 11, 2010

This is an amazing music video, and a song that is really close to my heart.

Aaron Ivey and his wife Jamie just got their boy, Amos, that you hear about in this song. The boy was still in Haiti when the earthquake hit January 12th, and it was really hard for Aaron & Jamie to try to get their adopted son to the states, because all the paperwork had been destroyed in the earthquake.

But, miraculously, Amos is now in the states with his new parents, safe and secure, and being cared for and loved to no end. Aaron & Jamie have inspired me, and I share Aaron’s fatherly heart for the children in the world. This video, and their story, reminds me a lot of the story of my first trip to Colombia, and meeting a 8 year old boy named Yerson (“Jerson”). Each day, he is on my mind, and each day, my fathers love grows more and more. There is more to come about Yerson. Just keep an eye out!

Hope you enjoyed this video. I must have watched it 20 times in the last week or two. It is where my heart is.

Real Hope For Haiti

Leave a Reply

