I’ll tell them, Yerson.

Posted in colombia by Stephen Stonestreet on February 1, 2010

I found this photo today on the OAF spanish facebook group. I nearly cried, which hasn’t been happening much lately.

If there was anyone in the world I could say I loved with a father’s love, it would be this boy.

Yerson (“Jerson”) is on the far left.

As my sister, Caitlin, said after I sent this to her in a text:

They’re not faces anymore. They’re people, friends, our family.

And I can’t hold back from telling the world any longer. I’ll tell them, Yerson.

Leave a Reply

