Gleaming Eyes & Bright Smiles

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on January 12, 2010

Today was my last day of filming with Arts In Action. Today was the most important day. This was what I was waiting for, this was the action I wanted to see, and have wanted to film for a long time. These girls above are kids from the Inner City of Charleston.

As some of you might know, the future for me has to do a lot with Charleston. Lately, so many things have come up that are keeping me here, bigs things, big ideas, that are going to be so incredible. This is one of them. Documenting and encouraging the community of Charleston and Huntington to take action and love, to become apart of these children’s lives, these families lives, and watch the people’s lives change as theirs is revolutionized. All while doing it myself.

As I was filming, I was in that dream again, the dream I was in constantly while I’m in Colombia. It is when I’m with those people who might not have so many physical possessions, but have that incredible gleam in their eyes, and a constant smile while they are having the time of their lives. And within that state of dreamy existence, my dream comes alive. My dream to change peoples lives with the love that is bursted out of me. As I write right now, tears are starting to stream down my face. I am overwhelmed.

My dream is to document what is behind the smiles and those gleaming eyes. Then do something about it.

I hope you enjoyed these photos, and tomorrow, a new video released. Keep your eyes open!

-Stephen

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lauren Stonestreet said, on January 12, 2010 at 2:24 am

    This is great, brother. Excited to see it.

  2. Stephen Stonestreet said, on January 12, 2010 at 2:27 am

    :)


Leave a Reply

