It is not only the old who are wise

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on December 29, 2009

I had a wise friend send this to me today. I love how he just sends passages of scripture alone to me. Thanks Ron!

So Elihu son of Barakel the Buzite said:


“I am young in years,

and you are old;

that is why I was fearful,

not daring to tell you what I know.

I thought, ‘Age should speak;

advanced years should teach wisdom.’

But it is the spirit in a man,

the breath of the Almighty, that gives him understanding.

It is not only the old who are wise, not only the aged who understand what is right.

Job 32:6

Tagged with: , , , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Uncle Dave said, on December 31, 2009 at 2:03 pm

    Wisdom has nothing to do with age … many with age have no wisdom. Unless one has a special gift for wisdom (such as Soloman), it is a result of life’s experiences. I have heard another saying that goes something like, “One doesn’t always have wisdom until just after it was needed.” The experience of the situation resulted in wisdom …


Leave a Reply

