Change and Traveling

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on December 29, 2009

So my last day at Chick-fil-a is this Saturday, and there is going to be a lot of change. Change from a steady job, with steady money, and a steady feeling of “I’m doing alright”, to a “I’m throwing myself out there,” in a way…

There are so many things that are coming up, A LOT of traveling and A LOT of bills to pay… It’s going to be interesting seeing how I make it by these next few months. I hope to not just make it by, but make progress in what I want to do. It’s going to be tough to be leaving this steady job, I’ll be depending a lot on my video jobs (which are a good amount, and I’m excited to be working with what I’m passionate about). So here is the outline of my next two months. HA

First week of January, filming with Arts in Action Performing Arts Studio, and then turning around a video in a few days.

Possible trip to Charlottesville to work with Dr. David MacDonald, putting together several videos for Liberty Health Group and discussing other possible ideas.

Heading directly from there to Cleveland, OH for 3 weeks to visit my sister, Lauren, as well as work with Inlet Dance Theatre with film. I’ll be filming the progress of a dance piece they will be working on.

Then, back home for a week or so, and probably heading off to Medellin, Colombia once again to work with video for the Open Arms Foundation mid-February.

Oh, and then I come home, and tons of money is due. Oh, Lord, help me!

So here I am, ready for the BUTT-LOAD of traveling and fun with friends and work. If you are in the area, GIVE ME A SHOUT OUT!

Stephen

Tagged with: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

