Remembering Old Times at Christmas

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on December 26, 2009

As we were about to finish unwrapping our Christmas gifts this afternoon, my mom approached me and said to wait, for there was one more thing. She gave me one of those boxes for filing. I opened it. There I saw that my sweet mother had gone through all of our past photos, all printed out and in old photo albums. She had organized them in different areas, one for each of the kids and one for my parents.

It was great sitting down and flipping through the photos of myself, from when I was born until a few years past when we went from film to digital ;) ha As we all know, it is always good to look back at your roots.


Merry Christmas & a soon to be New Year!

Stephen

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Paul O'Mahony (Cork) said, on December 26, 2009 at 6:31 am

    What a lovely little blogpost. You’ve stirred memories in me. Thanks (@omaniblog)


Leave a Reply

