Sick at Christmas

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on December 22, 2009

So it’s been a few days since I’ve posted something on here. It’s been a really hard last day and a half. Right close to Christmas is not a good time to get sick, and that is what I am, sick. Hopefully it doesn’t last long, I’ve got some kind of bug that makes me not keep anything down, constant migraine, fever, and just weak all over.

It was tough last night and this morning. I hardly got any sleep, just waking up every half hour with a fever and feeling like I want to rush to the bathroom. My stomach was killing me. Then, about 4am, it all happened, and I don’t want to go into it… There just has to be a lot of cleaning up to do… if you know what I mean. It sucks I am sharing this with you. This will probably be the least read post I have ever made, you probably stopped reading just now… hahah And I can understand why.

Today has been a lot of laying down time, fever off and on, another episode this morning about 8am… I had to call of work, of course, and my boss is amazing with these sorts of things. I’m so thankful for him. Alan, you’re the man, and I can’t thank you enough for all you have done for me lately.

As for tonight, I hope to just be able to sleep. I think if I can rest up, I’ll be able to actually feel better in the morning. I hope this will be the case. Right now, from being sick like this before, it doesn’t look to promising… Migraine and my stupid stomach won’t leave me alone. Just pray I’ll be able to sleep, and not wake up feeling horrible in the morning… But most of all that I can just sleep in peace, not sweat all night, and wake up after a long simple sleep with good dreams and a peaceful stomach.

I hope you all are doing well. I hope you all have a very Merry Christmas! I will definitely be posting either some photos or a special video of Christmas morning with my family, and maybe even a little bit of the Christmas Eve service. This service has to be my favorite out of all. Candle light, singing a-cappella carols, and just worshipping God together. It is when I feel most connected to my community, most connected to my friends, family, and strangers. It is a beautiful time, I hope you all have a chance to feel this connection this Christmas, a connection of love, joy, peace, and hope.

Stephen

Leave a Reply

