it is a tough life here.

Posted in colombia, Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on August 2, 2009

I really don’t know what to post. Most of what I could post I need to contemplate, it is tough to see something and then two seconds later talk about it. Sometimes you just need some quiet, some time to think, to pray, to release what you have just seen and let the emotions go, yet still remember what it was like. I don’t think I will ever forget this experience, and I don’t think this will be the last one. I have a huge calling on my life, and I know it has something to do with this. It has been a tough time here, but a good balance. When you document tough stuff like this, you have to have time to rest and release. I’m thankful that there is time for this.

So I have 9 more days. Everything is about to change. The team will be leaving, as well as my awesome sister who has been documenting along with me this whole time. This monday will be the show, The International Cry of the Child. I made a video for beginning of the show, which should be pretty cool. Working all that out tomorrow after church. I’m really excited about it. It is seriously amazing how all of it has come together, and I’m so happy to see what happens as a result of this show.

That is all I have to say right now, I will try to update later on. It is tough right now to actually talk about what is going on… I need time. I’ll just let the videos speak for themselves. I will have a short video here soon, hopefully.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

