love. friendship. community.

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on July 2, 2009

Listening to “Skinny Love” by Bon Iver, I am sitting in my cabin just taking in the breeze from outside my 70 year old window, watching the people pass, laughing and screaming for the joy of just simply seeing each other. 

CFO is nothing like normal life. It is a time, a place, where it seems there is no time. It is the closest thing to the community I desire in normal life. 

Each year, CFO is my new year. I come and have true community. I have love all around me. From the year before, it is like everyone here hasn’t missed a day. We bond right when we catch the glimpse of each others eyes. 

If only this community could go home with me, the same sorts of people who would see you and jump for joy. If there was true community back home, love that surrounded my heart, wind that was in constant motion, then I don’t think I would be coming here. Maybe I’m wrong, but it seems that way. 

Nothing is better than CFO: love. friendship. community. 

It is the best place to be. 

Thank you God for what you have given to me. I owe you everything, so let me give it in full. Help me.

Leave a Reply

