Shrine Mont, CFO

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on June 27, 2009

3582777656_35f03705b0_bOrkney_Springs_Virginia_1989541280243_91b2df21fa_b

So this next week I will be in Orkney Springs, VA at CFO (Camp Farthest Out). I haven’t missed one of these camps since I was 2 years old, it is my favorite place in the world. 

This year, it is weird, because it seems my new year is finally coming around, and it usually does come around the first of July. It is all because of this camp. It is so life-changing and amazing that you come out with new perspective, new TRUE resolutions, and it is even changing before I get to camp.

Like this past two weeks has been so life-changing, it isn’t even funny. So many things have happened that have changed my life for this next year. A lot of blessings, and some hard things that I will deal with.

Just to say the least, I can’t wait to see all those wonderful people at CFO. And simply get up in the early with the coolness of the morning gently stroking my face, my eyes completely overtaken by the beauty, and my life over taken by the peace of God. 

Stephen

n501773346_653977_3342n501773346_653979_3985

I can’t wait to see this family. The dude right there. The best guy I know, hilarious, completely loving, and chill. You know, actually, no word can describe him. Maybe this: hippie Jesus freako. There you go.

n501773346_653981_4621

Can you see tears? We were leaving… It is so sad when it happens. God ha brought all of us together to close, when we arrive we just simply pick up from where we left off like we haven’t missed a day. It is amazing.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. John Poole said, on June 28, 2009 at 11:53 am

    I miss my peeps!

  2. Stephen Stonestreet said, on June 28, 2009 at 2:57 pm

    dude, I miss you!


Leave a Reply

