Remembering Michael Jackson

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on June 26, 2009

So today at 2:26pm, Michael Jackson died. 

For me, I haven’t been a “drop dead” fan (literally), but I did like his music a lot. I’d have to say he was one of the best child vocalists on the planet, as you can tell in the video above. It still blows my mind. 

I feel so much sympathy for his life, and the pain he went through up until today. He was in constant agony. From being a child star and not having a normal childhood, to his father beating him, to the chains of fame. He was a very pain stricken individual. 

I just hope (and I will probably never know) that he had faith in Christ. I was watching the news tonight, and I did hear from one of his doctors that explained his appreciation for the scriptures and his beliefs in God. 

They also explained his brokenness over the accusations that he was a child molester. It completely broke his to the bone. I’m not going to say one way or the other if he was or not, for I surely have no clue, but what I have heard is he had children with him constantly because he wanted to experience the childhood he never had. 

His life was of utter pain, but in the video of him as a child, he seems so happy. So let us remembering him as he was in this video: Happy. 

I just hope and pray that he is with God now. His life tells me he had no freedom, and so I don’t know. Only God knows. I’ll leave that up to him, but I have a lot of hopes. 

Stephen

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jackson Newsome said, on June 26, 2009 at 4:59 am

    Thank you for this. It feels like I am the only one sympathetic of his pain.

    • Reba Burgess said, on June 26, 2009 at 12:39 pm

      Stephen, this is so very well spoken. So many times I thought of how all he probably needed was compassion and true spiritual love. He was an AWESOME artist and entertainer. Thanks for posting this.

  2. Stephen Stonestreet said, on June 26, 2009 at 2:16 pm

    This is the only way to remember him, for what he has said (if it is true or not) and not what the media has deemed true about him over the years.

    Vengeance is not mine. It is Gods. So I will choose love Michael Jackson not matter what he has gone through.

    And we should love those who persecute us. Even if he was a child molester or not, we should love him either way. For true love can change anybody. And that was the only way he would have been restored.

    Thanks for the comments!

    Stephen

  3. Uncle Dave said, on June 29, 2009 at 2:19 am

    Stephen: I agree, very well stated. I just hope that he felt some of the love and positive things that are now pouring over the media about him. I also hope that the unfounded and unproven allegations do not remain on the history of MJ. He was a talented artist and performer even though he was never really one of my favorites … I admired his ability and talent. He always seemed so childlike and probably re-lived his childhood through the young people he seemed to attract – a shame that many used that to gain monetarily for themselves.

  4. Stephen Stonestreet said, on June 29, 2009 at 4:40 am

    Thats very true, Uncle Dave. I hope he felt the positive before he passed as well. Thanks for the comment :)


Leave a Reply

