Compassion: a word for my room

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on June 21, 2009

Its been a while since I have left anything on here. My mind just hasn’t been here because of business and so much on my mind. 

This week has been VERY constant. Get up, eat, paint, work (chick-fil-a), home, paint til 12 or 1am, sleep. 

Finally, tonight, I finished my room, and I am SO happy with it. Tomorrow, I should have some photos up. Sadly, my before shots won’t be on here, because I took a photo with my camera and then gave it to Lauren so she can make some videos while she is in Cleveland, OH (she is there for 2 weeks dancing with Inlet Dance Theatre)… 

But I will have the end product up. Let me know what you think! It isn’t completely finished, and I don’t think it will be done, really, until the day I move out. When words come to my mind, phrases, quotes, scripture, that are important to me and have significance, then I’m going to paint them in white on the wall, either big or small.

My first word: 

Compassion

 

Not in support of Compassion International (even though I do support them in all they do), but because I think this word best describes my daily feelings for this world. 

I know the word Love will end up somewhere. 

And then I know eventually I put this quote on the wall (by me… ;)):

Oh the love, 

Of a father to a son,

And a son to a father.

So we’ll see. 

But for now, I am going to stop. It is 2am, and IF I go to bed, I have to get up at 7am… Meeting with the good ol’ mentors at Bob Evans, then singing backup in my churches worship, and then a good evening off to relax and do nothing. 

So goodnight to those who will be sleeping, unlike myself (depending if I can… but I HAVE to get up, and I know I won’t if I go to bed…).

Goodnight. 

Stephen

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Uncle Dave said, on June 21, 2009 at 3:22 pm

    Words and thoughts about love and compassion from the heart of a TV person (of whom many may disagree with his political observations) that speaks to the basis of compassion in our country. We speak of love and compassion, then vote for the passage of hate. Where are our hearts and heads?


Leave a Reply

