The Rented Truck

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on June 14, 2009

So, in the past week, both of our cars have broken down… and the only other car is my brother, Andrews, and he is in VA Beach. 

Because we had no car, we had to rent two cars. First, a little sports car, and then a HUGE Dodge Ram. 

And tonight, I finally got to drive it around a little bit.

Lets say this first. I love the smell of new cars. It takes me back to a good time when my family bought their first new car. I was about 10 years old, and I was OBSESSED. It was amazing. I would just take in the smell of the whole car. And tonight, I got a taste of the “new car” smell. I love it, one of my favorite smells. 

Secondly, you really have no idea how big this truck is. I feel like I’m driving a massive tractor trailer. It blows me away. 

Thirdly, I can’t remember the last time I have actually heard a good sound come out of speakers. All our speakers are blown in our other cars. It just sounds so incredible.

Anyways, this is a pretty pointless post, but it was fun to write.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

