inspire me, friends.

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on June 13, 2009

4948_1105948420895_1592310016_30248861_3309427_n4948_1105948460896_1592310016_30248862_4415842_n

(some photos by lovely Lauren Stonestreet)

So a lot of things have been happening lately. Planning, decisions, changes, rest, work, play, work, eat, sleep, repeat. 

It has been a rough couple of weeks, and my knees seem to be wearing out. 

My heart seems to be alive, though, and peace is on its way.

I’ve been able to basically do nothing, except work at chick-fil-a, help out some friends, and be with the family. It’s been cool to hang out with some of my friends, Anna Poole, Billy, and Justin Lamachia. 

So with this short little update, I will be off. Nothing inspiring to say, just some simple words.

I’ll leave that up to you. 

Inspire me, write a simple little phrase or “blog” in the comments section below.

downarrow

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rachel Feldhaus said, on June 14, 2009 at 5:38 am

    I used to comment on these a lot, and I fancy this one so here it goes:

    We are pleasure-seeking beings and ultimately want fulfillment. Fulfillment in the sort that is in return, pleasant and keeps us hoping for the next moment. So here’s a line I thought of that would apply;

    “We are all traipsing ahead with the arrant yearning of jumping from one sun beam to the next.”


Leave a Reply

