I finally quit

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on May 4, 2009

I finally quit,

What is was that was making me stumble,

And now I am standing with the winds by my side,

As the symbolic representation of my soul,

Stillness is evident, bliss is eloquence.

 

The sun used to shine,

And all my bones became frail and dry,

Symbolism of my retched heart,

But now, my bitter heart is filled with His Light,

With the Light of the New World,

I am no longer bitter, I am the polar,

Joy is a simple description.

 

Frail heart, you have come alive,

I am no longer bitter and dry,

Nothing can take its place,

Because it is all that is alive,

It is all that is alive,

This heart of mine is still.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. John Poole said, on May 9, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    This is so good to hear! Mad props to you, my beloved friend. I love and miss you!!!

  2. Stephen Stonestreet said, on May 9, 2009 at 3:06 pm

    Miss and love you too, man! Gracias!


Leave a Reply

