Diddle there and there…

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on March 16, 2009

For the last few days, I haven’t really had any inspiration to write on here, and it actually has been good. This blog is very superficial to what true community is, even though it aids to connect people in an awesome way. In many ways I have made this blog an idol, and I think that is all changing now. I want it to be something that people look to to get encouragement, be inspired, and TRULY put flesh and blood on life and Love. 

 

Here in the next several months this blog will be changing. I will have a new website up, and it is going to change a lot of things. One thing it will never change or take away is my passion for life and Love. Pray it doesn’t. I have no need to become addicted more, but I think as long as I am having more community off of this blog, that there is no problem with my desires for this site. 

 

I have many thoughts and desires and ideas of how this could all go about, how this could be the launch for the community in the real world, and what I need for you is response. I want to make this blog, my site, a place to reflect off one another. I don’t know how this is all going to work, I can see it happening in different ways, but one thing is for sure, I want you to be apart. As Carlos Whittacker from Ragamuffionsoul.com said, “This blog is your blog.” That is what I want, in a unique way. 

 

So that is all I am going to say for tonight. It is 2:30 in the morning, and I am staying with a friend. It has been a good day. By the way, for any of those living in my area who are reading this, please feel free to come out in two weeks to my house for a gathering of believers, tonight was UNBELIEVABLE, and in SOOOOO many ways God is working, the Spirit is leading, and Jesus is being glorified. It is the most amazing thing that has come together in my life, and I want for you to share it with me. It starts at 6pm not this sunday, but the next. The only two thing I can pair it up with is the early church and the church that is came together in the book, So you dont want to go to church anymore by Jake Colson.

 

Have a blessed night!
Stephen

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Elizabeth said, on March 17, 2009 at 2:04 pm

    stephen, it was so good to see you last week at Taylor’s… i appreciate the thought and heart you put into this blog. i know you desire to keep Christ and the love He wants us to have first in your life. Keep writing for Him!


Leave a Reply

