New Site by Joel Goodman

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on March 4, 2009

So, there are some new things going on here on a renewed revolution of hope. My friend, Joel Goodman, is building me a website. I am super excited about what is coming, and I can’t wait to show you all! It is going to be fantastic! :) Joel is so amazing!

You will be able to find me at “stephenstonestreet.com”. That is so weird, though, at the same time. Having a link directly for me. Hah! I sorta don’t know what to do with myself. Pray for me, I need to not get so caught up in my stats and all, remember this post, and I’m doing so much better. God is with me, He is so good. I want the glory of God to shine, and nothing of me. But, we need to remember that not all image is bad, like the amish think. Paul had an image, and so did all the disciples. They wrote, and people knew it was them speaking, and they put themselves out there in order to bring glory to God. That is what I intend to do.

Anyways, so I guess I am jumping to a new place, and that is very exciting. I’m thinking of new things that can happen on this blog, some things that will really impact my community, and hopefully encourage yours, to do the same. I am talking with a few friends right now about some things happening in Charleston, and I’m hoping to take off here soon with some new things those things.

For too long have we sat back and enjoyed life, heading to the service on sundays and not realizing that we are the Church all week long, and our call as the Church of Christ is to minister to the orphan and widow, wherever they may be hidden from our site in these United States. Not everywhere are they hidden.

And we must remember, the widow is not just physically, but spiritually a widow. And the orphan is not just physical, either. The orphan could be spiritual, without a Father in Heaven.

Hope you all are doing well, God bless!
Stephen

Leave a Reply

