Your eyes followed me here

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on February 26, 2009

If I make it,

To Heaven,

I may be

As bloody as Hell,

Would you still take me?

 

I’m afraid that

You might say,

“Depart from me,

I never knew you.”

Cause I’m in the wrong body,

I must have stumbled in.

 

 

On the last couple of days in the United States, John Poole left these words on the trash (dump) elevator in Chick-fil-a. 

It is something I will look at every time I walk in that elevator. 

It is so profound, and those who read it will feel the power and inspiration of these words and know it is something they will have to think about. 

Thank you John. It is something that will remind me of you for this time with you away. 

: )

 

 

Your eyes

Followed me here.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. amoslanka said, on February 26, 2009 at 6:35 am

    Great great song. I love that band :)

  2. Ethan said, on February 26, 2009 at 9:30 pm

    call me weird for this but Erwin say, when dealing with doubt about salvation, “just accept the you are damned to Hell and there is nothing you can do about it, then make sure that no one else will be joining you. After that nothing else matters except getting people to heaven.”


Leave a Reply

