Hardest Week & John’s Departure Video

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on February 24, 2009

I know, I blog a lot, but there is a lot going on in my life. It’s been the hardest week of my life. 

I’ve had so many things go on, and I don’t know how I hung on. Starting last monday, nothing worked, nothing was finished, everything was confusing and depressing; everything went wrong. 

I talked to many people, and there were additions after monday, oh my gosh, nothing that I have ever experienced in my life.

With all these things going on, and more happening, I have no idea how I stayed sane. So many thoughts, no sleep, a lot of work this past weekend (a total of 14 and a half hours on saturday), the benefit for John Poole (which was amazing), and so many more things. 

Probably the hardest thing that happened this past week was John leaving for Australia. It was the most difficult thing I have had to do so far in my entire life. John is my best friend, and saying goodbye to him for eight months was the most heart wrenching thing ever. There will be harder, I know, and the second most hard thing is coming up, but right now, I think this is all I can handle. 

Although all this is happening, the best thing that has happened to me as a result of this is that I have found my undying bond between God and me. I don’t know how I could handle anything else without Him, and I won’t anymore. God is more than good. If He said His creation was good, that must be true, that He is more, no, the most, good. 

 

Now, I made a video for John’s Departure. I was able to capture his last moments in Charleston. I cried so much, but I know and I will hold on to God and trust Him to hold me together, and hold John together…

 

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. tmelessbrknwtch said, on February 28, 2009 at 9:00 am

    First off, very well done! but you made it seem as if I was driving away to my death, lol! If you had taken a close-up of when I had stepped into the car, you would’ve seen Anna and I collapse into tears, but I’m glad you didn’t capture that, haha. I freakin’ miss you so much, man! I hope you’re doing well! I love yooooooooooooooouuuuuuuu!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Stephen Stonestreet said, on February 28, 2009 at 2:30 pm

    Hahahah! I’ve had so many people say that! I told them it was kinda true. Taveling kinda makes you die (spiritually), and you come to a new place. So in a way, I think that came out the way it was supposed to, maybe…

    I MISS YOU!!! Omgsh, it is unbearable, but God is with us! Ethan and I have been bonded a lot. It’s been really good! Most of his close friends, and my close friends, have gone, and now we are really getting close. :)

    I did see that, the collapse. Made me collapse as well! I cried a lot, you can kinda hear some nose noises and such in the video, if you listen a bit… lol I just forgot to take it out ;) ha

    but thanks, I think the thing with the water droplets was probably one of the most interesting and cool things I’ve filmed in a while, really enjoyed it! :)

    Well man, I miss you and I LOOOOVEVVVVVEEEEEE YOOOOUUUUUUUU! If you find time at all, and it’s ok if you don’t, to skype, I should be on! What time in the day is best to chat (or night) my time?

    stephen


Leave a Reply

