John Poole: Australia Departure

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on February 22, 2009

My best friend, John Poole, is leaving today for Charlotte, NC, and then heading out tomorrow for Australia. I had a great time with him last night with a bunch of other guys, and we’ve been able to connect really well, just today is going to be the hardest day of my life. No doubt. 

I am so excited for him! I am excited that he gets to go. I just wish I could be by his side at all times. I love him, he is truly my brother. 

So today, please pray for me, but mostly, pray for John, it is probably the hardest day of his life. 

Thanks,

Stephen

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. John Poole said, on February 23, 2009 at 6:36 am

    Hard day for both of us? You have no idea… (Well, actually you probably do…) Love you, man.

  2. Stephen Stonestreet said, on February 23, 2009 at 3:11 pm

    it was a hard day, indeed. i definitely do, but your right, i dont know how to handle in my mind the thought of 8 months, but you never know, i could be leaving here soon too! who knows?


Leave a Reply

