Letter from God

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on February 20, 2009

photo-745

So tonight I got my letter from God in the mail. 

 

I know, sounds weird, getting mail from God, but it has been something I’ve done (and gotten) since I can remember (starting at age 4 or 5). I got to this camp call CFO in Shrine Mont, VA, every year (since I was 2), and one night of the camp (family camp — best camp EVER), we have a night of silence (no one speaks), and we write letters to God. Whatever we want to write to God, then write what you hear God saying back to you on the backside of the paper, or a new piece of paper…

 

After that, you put it in an envelope and address it to yourself from God.

The cool part is when you get it back in the mail. No one ever reads it. It is given to a designated person in the camp who prayers all year and sends it out when they feel God is saying to…

 

This letter from God is so timely this year. It blew my bones away from my body. Spoke directly to what was going on in my life right now. 

 

Thank you God for your letter!

Stephen

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tyler said, on February 20, 2009 at 3:51 pm

    we did that exact thing in class last semester. i really enjoyed it.

  2. jessica said, on February 20, 2009 at 3:55 pm

    i think this is really awesome, its amazing how god works. when you really need him the most he always finds a way to show you the way. This is really great Stephen, Thanks for sharing


Leave a Reply

