American Prosperity or Christian Suffering

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on February 18, 2009

Alright, here is one thing that I know God is working on me with: American prosperity or Christian suffering. I desire so much to live a simplistic life, full of giving and love. But it is so hard to live this life in America, because everyone around me is pushing me to go, learn, earn, and get. They want me to go and do something I don’t want to do. And I am hearing this from mostly Christians!

They tell me,

You can earn a six digit income.

And what I want to scream to them all is,

 

I DONT WANT THAT!

 

I simply don’t want that.

I don’t want plenty for this world, I want plenty for the coming world!

I want to bring that world to this world, in the spirit of people.

I want God to be so in me, that all I desire is to give of myself so much in order for people to come to the Lord that I would die with the suffering for this gospel, that Christ would LIVE, BE, SO ENCOMPASS IN others and me, that nothing else would suffice. 

That is all.

According to God’s will, let it be so.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Stephen Stonestreet added an interesting post on American Prosperity or bChristian/b Suffering « A renewed revolution b…/bHere’s a small excerptAlright, here is one thing that I know God is working on me with: American prosperity or bChristian/b suffering. I desire so much to live a simplistic life, full of giving and love. But it is so hard to live this life in America, because everyone around me b…/b bName/b. Mail. Website. Notify me of follow-up comments via email. Photobucket. The reason I write, blog, live, is to help people put flesh and blood on the bmeaning/b of Life and Love. Love=Christ. Why Hello. I am Stephen. b…/b […]


Leave a Reply

