break time with the blog world?

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on February 17, 2009

So one of my mentoring bloggers, one I look up to so much, has decided to take a break from his blog, Ragamuffinsoul.com…

It is weird for me, since from the beginning of this blog, I have been so overwhelmed with how many people look, read, enjoy this blog, and I’m not saying I’m doing the same thing, but I might be making a conscience effort to not blog as much, since it has been taking a lot of my life these past few months…

It is hard, because I enjoy blogging so much, putting it all together, editing the looks, seeing my new top stats hit 254! It is crazy how much I love this blog, but I feel I am loving this blog and other things in my life more than Christ, as I posted about before.

So maybe, in a way, I am joining in on this adventure off the blog, and finding God… Maybe that is where I need to start…

So let us see, maybe I’ll do this:

-stop looking at my stats
-stop feeling good about myself because of this blog
-stop loving it more than Christ

But:

-I’ll continue to blog, just without those three points above
-And I’ll start to find Christ, and possibly share some things going on in my heart with it all

I love you all, and thank you for being apart of my life.

God bless,
Stephen

Tagged with:

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Barry Wallace said, on February 18, 2009 at 4:51 pm

    I’ve wrestled with the same problems, almost since the day I began blogging a few months ago. Thanks for your honesty. I’m sure there are a lot of other bloggers besides us who struggle to keep priorities straight.

  2. […] what to do with myself. Pray for me, I need to not get so caught up in my stats and all, remember this post, and I’m doing so much better. God is with me, He is so good. I want the glory of God to […]


Leave a Reply

