Follow Him

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on January 30, 2009

So today has been a relatively good day. Snow has melting some, not as much ice on the roads, and it is not below 20 degrees anymore…

We, my family, has a lot of time together tonight. An amazing meal by my mother, Anita. Fish, sweet potato casserole, and a yummy salad. One of my favorite meals in a while, beside last nights meal (chicken noodle casserole!!!! soooo good!).

Other things in my life, my path with God has been altered some… not in God’s, just in mine. I’ve not been at the place I need to be, and if you have read my blog, you know what I mean (such as this or this). God has really been working on me, letting me do the things I do, loving me still, and giving me mercy. I am so grateful for His love. I just hope I no longer take it for granted. 

I know his direction for me, and the basic look of His heart in mine. I know the connections he has made for me with others, and what pleases him is what I want. I want his desires, his heart, his hands, his feet, his everything. That is the most important thing to me. 

So now, I am going to get in the word’s of scripture, study them, keep praying, focusing, writing, loving in the best way I know, by giving of myself and being obedient to God’s commandments. That is the most important thing in this world: loving (God and others). 

So as I close this night down, and head to bed, I hope and pray your lives are being so intentional to serve God. ‘God is Love” and encompasses all that is love. He is the most important. 

Follow Him.

Leave a Reply

