the finale: Nashville, TN

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on January 16, 2009

I am finally in Nashville, sitting here at 2:30 in the morning, loving the community that continues to build.

First, it was California, the place where people make music and dream dreams. It was a place full of love, joy, unity, creativity, family, solitude, and community. It was the best trip I’ve been on since the first trip to Colombia. I felt so much love for those I was around, and the atmosphere was one of simple inspiration.

Now, being here in Nashville, with a lot of the same people, it seems it is all just continuing. We are working on the same album, Andrew’s, which is the most beautiful thing I’ve heard, and not because I’m biased. It is as if everything is starting all over again. The Redwoods, the solitude, the love, the community. I am in love with these people, and the way of life. It inspires me daily, every time I am with them.

 

img_0296

 

So as I sit here, I am just so happy to be apart of such a great cause, and the chillness around which I sit. It is simply amazing. Simple living, going from place to place, the vagabond feel, where my heart lies, truthfully.

I hope that each of you feel a lot of the same, or get the chance to feel the way I am feeling right now, if you don’t already. Be inspired, find true community, and love all.

 

img_0301

 

Have a great sleep, to those who are heading there, sleeping already, or are heading there in a few hours like myself.

Goodnight.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jessicagrady said, on January 16, 2009 at 6:13 pm

    great post, stephen. glad you & brittany got there safe. this album is going to be amazing. *hugs*

  2. Stephen Stonestreet said, on January 16, 2009 at 6:58 pm

    ahh, im so psyched about it! its going to be amazing.

    yeah, the drive went well, definitely good to be back on the road!


Leave a Reply

