Family memories & a future

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on December 22, 2008

n501773346_1183389_37051

Oh how I miss these days, of laid back nights, sitting by the fireplace, playing games and running around the house, spilling things on the floor, jumping on my bed, playing “house” with this little baby, Caitlin, all day long, just because we could, driving my little green tractor, cleaning out the garage because cleaning was fun to me, and sitting with my mom in the rocking chair in her room, with my face to her chest and arms around her neck until I fell asleep, and she and dad would tuck my little self into the covers for the night. 

I was so cute :)

 

There was nothing like those days.

 

I just can’t wait to experience them in a new way with my own family.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Caitlin said, on December 22, 2008 at 5:36 am

    i love you, my brother. such good memories…<3

  2. A. Turley said, on December 22, 2008 at 5:47 am

    Those days to come are all I think about anymore. Overly anticipated. I can’t wait. Why can’t more people appreciate those simple things? Why can’t more people have a true understanding of what “family” is? ahhh

  3. Stephen Stonestreet said, on December 22, 2008 at 6:26 am

    thats the truth, ashley! i simply can’t wait, and im so happy for you! it is soo close for you! :):)

    for me, i have to get myself a wife first ;) ha

    and i love you too, cait. you know i do :)


Leave a Reply

