love is something you practice

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on December 10, 2008

For a while now, I have been searching the scriptures, trying to find out what true love is, the love that the Father will accept, and this is what I found…

 

If you love me, you will keep my commandments.

John 14:15

 

I also believe this ties right in with this:

 

Love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, with all your mind, and with all your strength, and love you neighbor as yourself.

Luke 10:27

 

First, simply love God with all yourself (heart, soul, mind, and strength), and second, love your neighbor as yourself.

 

This answers this:

 

If I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, but do not have love, I have become a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal.
If I have the gift of prophecy, and know all mysteries and all knowledge; and if I have all faith, so as to remove mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing.
And if I give all my possessions to feed the poor, and if I surrender my body [a]to be burned, but do not have love, it profits me nothing.

 

love is something you practice.

 

Whatever you have learned or received or heard from me, or seen in me—put it into practice. And the God of peace will be with you.

Philippians 4:9

 

Therefore, if you do not have love (obey God’s commandments), practice love before you do anything in life. In other words, get rid of your obsessions and addictions, and practice loving God, to prove your love to Him, before you do anything else.

 

Seek God, find Him, Love Him, Follow Him, Keep Him, forever.

 

Practice your souls salvation.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Zadock said, on December 10, 2008 at 4:10 pm

    WOW THAT IS GOOD!


Leave a Reply

