Jesus is Lord.

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on September 29, 2008

God made him who had no sin to be sin for us, so that in him we might become the righteousness of God.

– 2 Corinthians 5:21

I commend all those who see there sin as if they did not actually sin, but that Christ sinned in their place.

Make this vision set in place, that you can look at the major sins of the past, the ones you remember the most, and see Christ Jesus sitting in your place, acting out the sin instead of you.

This is what I saw myself. Jesus, sitting where I sat, and letting me stand where he stood before, watching me act out the sin. By taking the sin from me, he was saying he was putting himself in every situation that I sinned, and he sinned for me.

It is so beautiful to feel the freedom from ones past, every sin I committed BEFORE Jesus took, and every sin in the FUTURE.

I just would like to say, Praise God! Glory to God! Jesus IS Lord!

Leave a Reply

