I applaud Donald Miller for this:

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on August 29, 2008

I would have to agree, pretty much wholeheartedly. Donald, I applaud you for your wisdom and understanding of both sides of the world of opinions and fact. This is the first time I have heard these things said in the light of the media, though I have heard and talked about it more times then I can count. God bless you for your light, that abortion is not ended when we elect a president that will overturn roe vs. wade, and the most respectable Christians are not just apart of the Republican party, but also the Democratic party.

Simply thanks.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. amoslanka said, on August 29, 2008 at 4:39 pm

    “I will not be in their pocket and support them blindly”

    I’ve gotten some comments on my blogs about donald lately suggesting he’s a pawn. I don’t think he is. He says it well here, and Miller is too wise and insightful of a person to be that naive.

  2. Stephen_Stonestreet said, on August 29, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    I would have to agree with that. It seems like he understands things a lot more than most people, like I said in the blog…

    People seem to vote in the republican party for the issues of abortion and gay marriage, but the only thing keeping me from voting for Barack Obama is his stance of healthcare, since my dad is a family doctor and has found new ways to treat everyone, even if they don’t have insurance…

    by the way, did you see Donald’s new blog post about his email conversation with Obama? Pretty cool, check it out.


Leave a Reply

