new adventures and past memories

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on August 2, 2008

Look at them. Happiness. Kids. If only we could all be like this, jumping on our fathers back or cuddling up in an uncomfortable chair just because you want to be with your father. Look. That is what you are witnessing.

I could spill out so many phrases like, “If you would only realize,” or “Can we just burn our circumstances and our earthly treasures and find lasting ones,” and all of that is good, at times. But right now, I don’t want to say anything.

Mother Teresa once said, Do not wait for leaders; do it alone, person to person. Our love can be to many people, but if we can’t show it to one person, just one at a time, “person to person,” then what have we become.

I have waited for a whole year to see these boys, and I envisioned seeing them running to me, like a dream, and jumping into my arms. Yet, the response was them jumping on the back of the car I was in, pulling up, and one of those kids asking my first name again… But others knew me. That was hard, so this time, I made sure he remembered me. He has 5 of my best things, favorite things, in his hand right now, so he remembers me forever.

Dios le bendiga and God bless!

Stephen

Each one of them is Jesus in disguise. –Mother Teresa

I am a little pencil in the hand of a writing God who is sending a love letter to the world. – Mother Teresa

Leave a Reply

