Fundraiser

Posted in colombia, Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on May 29, 2008

In my heart, I feel something that I’ve been feeling for a year and a half now: the desire to be with my boys again in Colombia.

Of course, I was with them last summer. But this year, it is the last time I might be going for a while, and I want to make it the best that I can.

It has been a long time since I’ve seen them, and to hold them in my arms and bless them like Christ did is what I can’t wait for.

As long as I am here in the states, I feel so distant from my true heart. Success, wisdom, power, possessions, territory, land, comfortable living, a nice job, and a couple of cute kids is not what I want. I know something better, which to most people will not seem better, but God knows.

So this Saturday I will be at Walmart all day, washing cars, selling hotdogs and backed goods, and telling people about the love I saw in the eyes of the children in Colombia (their eyes were Jesus’ eyes).

The car wash starts at 9:30am and goes until 4pm. I hope that whoever reads this will think about the possibility of coming out and letting me wash their car, buy a brownie, or enjoy the ketchup on a hotdog-in-day.

God bless you all! Thanks for you support!

Stephen

Leave a Reply

