For any misunderstanding.

Posted in Uncategorized by Stephen Stonestreet on May 25, 2008

[this is a response to a comment that was made about an earlier post about the war in Iraq and those fighting for their freedom. please take all things with caution. I am not always right, so please feel free to correct me, with all respect and dignity that I wish to show to all people. Thank you -stephen]

Just to clear this up. I am not trying to condemn or judge or not respect those who fight for their country. I’m just, from a personal, follower of Christ, look at what Jesus has called me to do, and I believe all followers of Jesus, and that is bring peace to the world, love those who are hard to love (like the radical Muslims), and treat my neighbor (Iraq, Iran, people next door, and all of those who are poor, in spirit or physically) as I would treat myself.

This video is not to put down or disrespect the fighters in Iraq, but to bring a moral stance that many people seem not to find among followers of Christ, and that is to “love your enemies, and do good to those who persecute you).

I am not against the war in Iraq. I am not for it. I am simply neutral.

I pray that God blesses America as much as He blesses Iraq.

And may God bless you.

Leave a Reply

